100th Post

When I set out a year ago to share my hobby and passion, my goal was to touch people with my photographs and words, alike.  As I reach the milestone of 100 posts today, I am pleased to be able to say that through comments received from my readers, I have achieved my goal.  It is comments like the one I share below that motivate me to keep blogging, to keep sharing.  The comment below made me think of the image beneath it.  The author of the comment didn’t know it when she wrote it, but her comment really was the “X” that marks the spot for my blog this evening.

The second image posted this evening reminds me of the phrase “don’t look back”.  I took a big leap last January when I began this journey into the world of professional photography and began sharing my passion publicly.  Many times I’ve questioned my decision and wondered if I shouldn’t be the pharmacist I was educated to be instead of changing my life course, taking more classes, and throwing myself out there for the scrutiny of the public.  But alas, I cannot look back.  I know I was led to do this, I know I am making people smile with my work, and it makes me so happy to be able to accomplish that, especially in the world we are living in today – so many people facing so many difficult situations.  No more looking back, just moving forward and focusing on becoming the best photographer and writer I can be!  Hoping along the way that I am, in some way, encouraging others to follow their dreams and passions as well.  It can be frightening and overwhelming, but it is worth it!

I leave you tonight with a couple of interesting images taken during an outing with my family along the Delaware River Canal on New Year’s Day and a BIG thank you to my family, faithful readers, and fellow bloggers for your support and appreciation.

Comment:

Robyn,

I want to THANK YOU for sharing your wonderful gift of photography with the world! I have spent the past 4 hours looking at your photos and reading your beautiful blogs! You are very talented and I’m positive your “hobby” will bring you much success!

Fondly,

ms

"X" Marks the Spot

"Don't Look Back"

Leave a Reply

