Nature and Art

“Great art picks up where nature ends.” – Marc Chagall

Fortunately I don’t think there is any end to nature and the miracles found within it. Every day I see something else that amazes me.  However, I did like the above quote.  The reason?  Many days are gray and dull and we often forget that beauty abounds.  Or, we get busy with everyday life and forget to notice the things around us.  I think that is the reason that, when I see scenes like in the image below, I feel so compelled to capture it.  Nature really is amazing and endless, but so is the ability to capture it, which is art.

Nature or Art?

Both, that's the blessing.

Leave a Reply

