How to Say Thank You

Have you ever wanted to thank someone for something, but a simple thank you just wasn’t quite enough?  Maybe a time when someone did you a favor by watching  your child for a little while, or sewed something for you because you don’t know how to sew, or maybe gave you advice, or simply listened when you needed to talk something through?   I was pondering what to do for someone very wonderful who did something very nice for me recently and I couldn’t decide what to do. I couldn’t put a monetary value on what she had done for me so I didn’t want to simply purchase a gift card.  It wasn’t personal enough, and, at the same time could be offensive it the monetary value wasn’t quite right.  As I was thinking it through, I asked another friend of mine for an idea other than a gift card.  She knew I liked to bake and suggested I deliver a homemade baked-good as a thank you.  Of course I’ve done this in the past, but my ever aging brain didn’t think of it this time, for this specific instance.  As soon as it was said, the light bulb went off and I knew just what I was going to do.  I thought of a little something I could purchase that would be meaningful – a book on a topic we are both interested in and will present it with a batch of homemade cinnamon rolls.  Who can resist the savory aroma of a warm cinnamon roll?  Ooey and gooey in the middle with lots of butter and a mixture of cinnamon and sugar in a sweet pastry frosted in coffee flavored vanilla frosting, and hand-rolled just for them?   Grab your morning cup of coffee and imagine…..or stop by your local bakery!

Good morning!

The Frosting

A Bright Beautiful Day Ahead

And of course I leave you with a black and white version of the melt in your mouth treat.

2 thoughts on “How to Say Thank You

  1. Great photos & post (whomever recommended baking a treat is clearly a GENIUS! lol)…but now you’ve got cinnamon rolls on my mind…not sure the english muffin sitting in front of me will do the trick 🙂

Leave a Reply

