Double Rainbow

During Joshua’s basketball game this evening a double rainbow appeared in the sky.  Of course I didn’t have my camera with me when I really wanted it so I am doing something I haven’t done before….I’m posting images from my iPhone on my blog.  With that said, please excuse the lack of quality of the images and the fact that  the entire rainbow was not captured.  It is such a bummer because it was truly a magnificent sight.  The last time I saw a double rainbow was when we were celebrating Gracie’s first birthday at my sister’s home shortly after my father passed away.  My mother, sisters and I believed that the double rainbow that day was a sign from my father that he was with us and watching over us.

The bottom of the two rainbows over the basketball court.

Double rainbow.

Leave a Reply

