2013 Tulip Series – 02

I declare,

The love we share,

Is more than fair.

Some may not be aware,

Of the bond we share,

Not to be broken with time and wear.

Our love is not a snare,

But two lives that care.

Sometimes we stop and stare,

And wonder how life does dare,

To claim a stake on our un-paling air.

For when we sit within the same chair,

Because there is no spare,

You gently touch my hair.

And at that moment, I dare swear,

We are a pair,

Whose love does not compare,

To those who live without a flare.

copyright Robyn Graham

I DeclareI Declare

4 thoughts on “2013 Tulip Series – 02

  1. Fantastic writing Robyn!! I had not had the chance to read the poem till now ~ but loved the image which was captured brilliantly. The words though ~ they are awesome! Brava my friend ~ x RL

    • Thank you Robyn! That means so much to me. I am on my way to look at your recent post. I always enjoy your inspiring words and images too. Blessings and hugs to you dear friend. Robyn

Leave a Reply

