2013 Tulip Series – 12

The 2013 Tulip Series comes to a close, for now, with the 12th post in the series.

A Declaration of Love , the Vintage Way

It may be the old-fashioned way,

I declare the words that

I must say.

It may be the dated way,

I declare the words that

I need to say.

It may be the best kind of way,

To declare the words that

I long to say.

Someday, however,

Continued interest will sway

Your appreciation of my

Vintage declaration,

I love you.

 copyright Robyn Graham

The Old-Fashioned Way

The Old-Fashioned Way

The Dated Way

The Dated Way

The Best Way

The Best Kind of Way

The poem above is written using phrases used for defining the word vintage and the meaning of Tulip in the Victorian language of flowers which is, Declaration of Love.  The images, although of the same Tulip, are unique in terms of composition.  Note the compositional elements: leading lines, curves, rule of thirds,  as well as the depth of field used in each image.

11 thoughts on “2013 Tulip Series – 12

  1. Oh wow – this is just beautiful – the tulips are super vintage – and gorgeous – the words elegant and charming!
    Stunning all around! Love to you Robyn ! ~ RL

    • Thank you Robyn! So glad you liked both the images and the poem. Something a little different. I love your new Gravatar Shot. You are so adorable!!! Blessings to you for a lovely day! R-

  2. Hi Robyn, I love vintage everything – so this just appealed to me — and your words were so touching! I am glad not to goofy in this gravitar 🙂 A little silly once in a while is good medicine for me — was time for some smiles I thought! Sending Love ~RL

Leave a Reply

