2013 Peony Series – 02

“For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

60 Seconds of Happiness60 Seconds of Happiness

Why the above quote?  In my post titled  “2013 Peony Series – 01” I provided the meanings of the Peony.  Anger was one of the meanings.  I chose this quote and image not because the image makes me feel angry, but because if you look closely at the image there is a Peony hiding in the background as though perhaps it is angry, or has caused anger.

I love the quote because it is so true and there is no value in holding onto anger, only in letting it go.

 

6 thoughts on “2013 Peony Series – 02

  1. I love peonies (amongst my other favorites, too, of course!). The little Ohio town I grew up in had the nickname of Peony Capital of the World and every year they have a peony parade and festival. Just gorgeous!

  2. This is a quote I need to write down and place on the fridge. My daughter occasionally accuses me of being angry too often. I think she confuses it with frustration, but either way, it does steal from happiness, doesn’t it. Thank you for your insight and lovely photo.

Leave a Reply

