Exhilarated Beauty

“When I work, and in my art, I hold hands with God” – Robert Mapplethorpe

Exhilarated BeautyExhilarated Beauty

“Exhilarated beauty” is the image I chose today because I have just come off of an exhilarating experience with my first solo exhibit.  There is actually one day left, the gallery is open from 10 to 6 tomorrow, but the artist reception was Friday and I volunteered at the gallery several hours over the weekend.  I am excited to be able to report that I have sold several pieces and have met some incredible people, talented artists, and received wonderful compliments and words of encouragement.  It has been a great pleasure to share my gift with others!  I chose the quote in continuance of the calla lily/Robert Mapplethorpe series and because I truly believe my photography is a gift from God…his miraculous works are all around us and he is using my camera, lenses, and me to capture them and share them with the world in a unique way.

I must add that this series, as with almost all of my floral images, has been done using only natural light and my camera settings, with the only edits being black and white conversion.

42 thoughts on “Exhilarated Beauty

  1. Truly beautiful image, Robyn – and very many congratulations on your exhibition! I was going to disagree with your thoughts about God’s hand in things, but on reflection I have similar feelings with regard to other religious structures. Adrian

    • Thank you Adrian..so glad you don’t want to disagree! We can all have our own thoughts on how we work and create and what and who we believe in…just so it is all in peace..that is the most important thing. I hope you have a fabulous day!!!!

      • Yes, Robyn, just so it is all in peace, very well said, absolutely right. Its just so sad that the peace thing seems to elude so many people around the world. A very good day to you too! A 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your solo exhibit; I’m sure everything looked fabulous 🙂 As for “Exhilirated Beauty” – it’s truly lovely, pure and elegant. I’d put it on my wall anytime!

  3. Dear Robyn,
    Your photography–and your attitude, quotations and creative spirit–are a joy to share with my mother. Please accept our nomination of your blog for The WordPress Family Award.

    • Marylin, You have touched my heart and soul with the stories of love, faith, and family that you share on your blog. For you to nominate me for an award is an honor beyond words. I can’t tell you how much this means to me. I think of you as an amazing writer and an inspiration and your mother, well she is an angel on earth, I am certain. You have both touched my life and I know, made me a better person, just from having read the story of your lives and how you’ve touched others. Blessings to both of you, and thank you from the bottom of my heart! Love and hugs, Robyn

  4. Pingback: Calla Lily | Robyn Graham Photography

Leave a Reply

