“My Funeral, My Way”

“Part of building and maintaining a strong on-line presence is having a professional head shot.   Your head shot is the first impression for people looking at your website or social media pages. A professional head shot is your opportunity to prove to your clients and potential clients that you care about quality and have quality products and/or services to offer.” – Robyn Graham

After hearing me say these words in a presentation at a Business and Marketing Jam Session for Women Entrepreneurs, Angela hired me to take her head shots so that she could improve her on-line appearance and hopefully sell more books.

It was a joy working with this beautiful, creative, talented author and entrepreneur.  I believe in her book and am thrilled that she now has nice photographs to represent both her and her book on-line.

About the book:  Let’s face it, no one wants to think about their own death or funeral, but it will some day be a reality.  We can’t avoid it.  If you have been to a funeral recently you’ll be able to relate to Angela’s concept and desire to publish the funeral planning journal.  With that in mind, the journal will help ensure that you have the funeral you hope for and alleviate a lot of planning stress for your loved ones.

Author of “My Funeral, My Way” – Angela De Simone  (Two of my favorite head shots from the shoot with Angela.)

My Funeral My Way

My Funeral, My Way

“My Funeral, My Way”

My Funeral My Way

 

 

4 thoughts on ““My Funeral, My Way”

  1. Excellent, Robyn! As usual, your talent is apparent.
    Personally, I like the first shot. Not just because of the wonderful, soft color, but somehow it just feels more like “I really care about helping you, and hey, want to meet for lunch and talk about this?” Your portrait has presented Angela as being both professional and approachable.

  2. Good portraits, Robyn! And a timely post too, as while I’m not thinking about dying soon – but then who can choose??? – I am thinking about a somewhat alternative funeral, and starting to make plans in that direction – with my ashes being scattered out on the Somerset Levels – well where else? I hope your photography business is prospering. Adrian 🙂

Leave a Reply

