Sharing some News

Happy Sunday!  It’s been a big week for me!   First, I want to share a blog post by Leanne Cole in which she featured me in her weekly introduction series.  I have been following Leanne for years, and find her to be a true inspiration.   With that being said, I am very honored to be featured by her.  Leanne’s blog post about me can be viewed HERE.

wm RGP_8094

This photograph was taken in front of the New York City Public Library during the afternoon Leanne and I spent together in New York this fall.

The other piece of news that I would like to share with you is that I was contacted by Nelson Education/Cengage Learning, a Canadian publishing company, last Monday.  The company asked to purchase one of my images to be used for the cover of a textbook for colleges and universities.   The print run will be 13,240.   Needless to say, I said yes, and am more than excited about this opportunity.  “Love Intertwined”, the image purchased by Nelson Education/Cengage Learning, can be found in a pervious blog post HERE.

26 thoughts on “Sharing some News

  1. Lovely to see your wonderful work featured on Leanne’s blog and many congratulations on the sale of your stunning photograph. Sending you warmest wishes for the holiday season and a very Happy New Year…Andrew

  2. A beautiful way to bring in the New Year Robyn, congratulations ~ a great post and deserving. The best to you with your writing and photography in the New Year. Cheers to a great 2016.

Leave a Reply

