Forsaken Friday

The past two days have been extremely busy and I, unfortunately, have not been able to focus on my blog.  The good news is I’ve been shooting and adding to my ever growing collection of images.  The images I am posting today are of an anemone in my garden.  Only one has bloomed so far.  Once the others open, I’ll photograph them as a bouquet, but this individual flower was too pretty not to share.  The title of the blog was chosen because, a bit of flower trivia here, in the Victorian Era the definition of anemones was “forsaken”.  The irony of this is that due to the location of this plant in my garden, I had forgotten about it until I rounded the corner this afternoon and was pleasantly surprised to see it smiling at me.  I suppose you could say it was temporarily forgotten, but no forsaken.

2 thoughts on “Forsaken Friday

Leave a Reply

